Australian Open - Semi Finals

The Australian Open is one of the four annual Grand Slam events in tennis. It is also the first Grand Slam of the year. Established in 1905, the Australian Open has been played in Melbourne since 1972, and is played on hard courts. Serbia's Novak Djokovic and Serena Williams of the US are the current men's and women's singles champions. Both Djokovic and Williams are among the most successful players in the history of the event, with Djokovic currently on five titles, and Williams on six. 

In 2015 Novak Djokovic defeated Britain's Andy Murray in the final 7-6, 6-7, 6-3 and 6-0. In the semi-final Djokovic defeated the then reigning champion Stan Wawrinka of Switzerland in five sets, and, as in the final, Djokovic showed his ruthless efficiency by winning the final set without losing a game. Anyone with Australian Open Semi Finals tickets for that game also probably couldn't have hoped for a better match even in the final. In the women's event, Serena Williams, though dropping sets in the earlier rounds, was reasonably untroubled from the quarter-finals onwards. Williams defeated fellow American Madison Keys in the semi-final, and then Russia's Maria Sharapova 6-3, 7-6 in the final.


  • All
There are no scheduled events yet for Australian Open - Semi Finals
We use cookies to improve our web services. If you continue browsing, we consider that you agree to its use. Learn more about Cookie Policy here.