La Liga, the Spanish First Division, is one of the most important, and arguably the best, football leagues in the world. Whether you want to see Atletico de Madrid or the famous 'El Clasico' between Barcelona and Real Madrid (and Messi vs Ronaldo), this is exactly where you will find the best tickets to experience the action live, so don't hesitate and buy your La Liga tickets here!

A Brief History of La Liga

La Liga was founded back in 1929 and originally consisted of just 10 teams. The winners of the very first Liga were Barcelona, Real Madrid also won titles in 1932 and 1933. However, the early years of La Liga were dominated by Basque club, Athletic Bilbao, winning the title in 1930, 1931, 1934 and 1936. Real Betis also won their only title (so far) in 1935. The Primera División, as it was known then, was suspended during the Spanish Civil War.

The 1950s saw the start of the Barcelona/Real Madrid dominance in La Liga and Europe, thanks to the brilliance of players like Alfred di Stefano and Ferenc Puskás for Real Madrid and László Kubala for Barcelona. During this period, Real Madrid also won an unprecedented five consecutive European Cups, a feat unlikely to repeated for a long time.

A total of 9 different teams have won the Spanish Football Championship. Leading the way are Real Madrid (33), Barcelona (24), Atlético Madrid (10), Athletic Bilbao (8), Valencia (6), Real Sociedad (2), Deportivo La Coruña, Sevilla and Real Betis all have one title each. Atlético Madrid's title win in 2014 was the first time in 10 years that neither Real Madrid or Barcelona claimed the title and, with superstars like Messi, Ronaldo, Bale and Neymar on their books it looks like the top two's dominance is set to continue.

So, if you want to see exciting football, world-class players, passionate fans, and much more. Buy your La Liga tickets today at Ticketbis.

Top La Liga matches

Buy your La Liga tickets here!

We use cookies to improve our web services. If you continue browsing, we consider that you agree to its use. Learn more about Cookie Policy here.